Patrol Unit

The Wyoming Department of Public Safety’s Patrol Services Division is supervised by Captain Snyder who oversees two Squad Commanders, Lt. Zuiderveen and Lt. Steffes. The Squad Commanders each supervise three sergeants who have seven officers on their squads. Officers work ten hour shifts on days, afternoons, or nights.

Responsibilities include: 

  • Respond to Calls for Service
  • Preserve the Peace
  • School Walk-Thru Program Build Partnerships
  • Business and Property Checks
  • Protect Life and Property
  • Conduct Initial Investigations
  • Crime Prevention
  • Traffic Safety and Enforcement
  • Community Service
  • Enforce Laws and City Ordinances

The following units fall within the Patrol Services Bureau

  • K9 Unit
  • TACT Team
  • Crisis Negotiation Team
  • Motorcycle Unit
  • Honor Guard
  • Support Services Division
  • Training Unit 
  • Cadet Program 
Captain Kip Snyder
Email: Captain Snyder
Lt. Kirt Zuiderveen
Email: Lt. Zuiderveen
Lt. Mark Easterly
Email: Lt. Easterly