Investigative Division

The investigative division offers specialized services and responsibilities.  The office is located on the second floor of the Wyoming Department of Public Safety. You can reach our investigative division by visiting in person from 7:00 AM – 5:00 PM Monday through Thursday or by phone at 616-530-7335.
 
 
Responsibilities:
  • Investigative arm of the police department
  • Follow up on all case types
  • Regulation Enforcement (i.e. Licensed Liquor establishments)
  • Sex Offender Enforcement and tracking
  • Forensic Science responsibilities (crime scene, fingerprint analysis, drug analysis, and property management)
  • Liaison with district court
  • U-Visa certifications
  • Prisoner transfers
  • Task Force participation management
    • Wyoming Police - Metropolitan Fraud and Identity Theft (full time investigator assigned)
    • MSP -  Internet Crimes against Children (full time investigator assigned)
    • MSP -  Metropolitan (Narcotics) Enforcement Team (full time investigator assigned)
    • KCSD -  Kent Area Narcotics Enforcement Team (full time investigator assigned)
    • GRPD -  Combined Auto Theft Team (full time investigator assigned)
    • FBI  - West MI based Child Exploitation Task Force (investigator assigned part time)
    • US -  Marshal Fugitive Task Force (investigator assigned part time)

Contact Information:

Lt.  James Maguffee
maguffeej@wyomingmi.gov
616-530-7324
 
 Secretary Sandy Loomis
loomiss@wyomingmi.gov
616.530.7335
                
Sgt. Dan Mahoney
 mahoneyd@wyomingmi.gov  
 616-257-9739   
 
Sgt. John McCaw
mccawj@wyomingmi.gov 
  616-530-7332 
 
Sgt. Julie Waters
watersj@wyomingmi.gov
616-419-5541
 
Greg Duffy
duffyg@wyomingmi.gov
616-530-7340
 
Dennis Ferguson
fergusond@wyomingmi.gov
616-530-7341
 
Devon Holmberg
holmbergd@wyomingmi.gov
616-257-9748
 
Rob Meredith
meredithr@wyomingmi.gov
  616- 257-9747
 
Paul Pena
penap@wyomingmi.gov 
 616-530-7344 
 
Scott Rittenger
Rittengers@wyomingmi.gov
 616-530-7347
 
Bob Robinson
 robinsonr@wyomingmi.gov
 616-261-3533
 
Phil Swiercz
swierczp@wyomingmi.gov 
 616-530-7339 
 
D.J. Verhage
verhaged@wyomingmi.gov
616-530-7349